To stay up to date with the latest news,
subscribe to our newsletter


New Secretary of Economic Agreement Arbitration Board appointed on May 23, 2011
Monday, 23 de May de 2011

When the Arbitration Board was set up in 2007, the Basque administration and the central Spanish administration agreed that the post of Secretary would initially be held by a civil servant employed by the administration of the Autonomous Community of the Basque Country and that the headquarters of the Arbitration Board would be based at Portal de Castilla nº 15 in Vitoria-Gasteiz. The initial three year mandate set by the Regulation for this rotating position has now concluded, and by means of an Order of the Basque Government Minister for Economic and Treasury Affairs dated May 23, 2011 a civil servant employed by the central Spanish administration was appointed as Secretary. As a result the headquarters of the Arbitration Board has been transferred to the Regional Offices of the Central Spanish Tax Authorities for Araba-Álava, at c/ Olaguibel, 7, 01001 Vitoria-Gasteiz.

Ministerial Order of 23 May 2011